News‎ > ‎

Ladies v Gents Annual Trophy 2012

posted 21 Apr 2012, 23:07 by Bantham And Ongar Bowls Club   [ updated 21 Apr 2012, 23:23 ]
And the winners are..........................

(Left to right F. Czuba, A. Kinnison, A. Dodd, W. Cook, D. Bentley, R. Cooper, R. Stockton (Club Captain) holding the trophy, G. Mitchell, D. Hedges, B. Davis, J. Moulder, M. Nash, G. Murfitt, D.Wood, M. Peacocke and J.Heppel [crouching]

A very happy group of men. In a shortened 18 end competition, in sometimes testing weather conditions the men very modestly beat the ladies 84 to 50 points. The ladies can take some consolation from acheiving a victory on one of the four rinks. Well done men - heroes every one!!!

Francis Czuba - press officer